Welcome to parenthood and toilet training

​Well, here’s my night: got to Burnt Barrel…Miss E wees all over herself.  Clean it up, get her to do the rest of the wee behind the cubby, clean her, change her knickers. There’s flies everywhere.  Feed Master J.  Order food.  Get food. Start eating, Miss E won’t eat, she’s running around. I suddenly notice her stop and there’s brown smears all down her legs. Yep, shat herself. Take her behind the cubby and use half a packet of wipes cleaning her. Change her dress. Throw her knickers in the bin. Put on a pull up. Scrub the shit out of my hands and hers. Finish my dinner.

After dinner take Master J to change a dirty nappy. Realise the wipes are at the table. He’s leaked out the nappy, shorts are soiled. Use toilet paper to clean him up, he pees all over himself and me. Use paper towel. Bag up the shorts.

Laugh cause otherwise I’d drown myself in the toilet. 

Welcome to parenting. 

Leave a Reply

